Facts About Georgia

Hi everyone! In my last blog post I talked about Florida. Today I am going to discuss some facts about Georgia. One of the very first things that I have noticed when I first came to GA was the heavy southern accents. No, not all of them had it. But it was very common. Another thing is SWEET TEA! Before visiting GA I didn’t know exactly what sweet tea was. I have heard the name a couple of times but I didn’t know how it was made or what it tasted like. But the people in GA LOVE sweet tea! They talk about it a lot more than Florida does and they also serve it in many of their restaurants. After I tried it I liked it. But wow…. the people there LOVE it!

sweet-tea

 

While Florida may have  Disney World and  Universal Studios, GA is a lot more historic. It has a lot of historic places to visit and learn about. A few of them would be Stone Mountain, the Coca Cola Museum and the Martin Luther King Memorial. Georgia also has The Fox Theatre, The CNN Center and the Tybee Island Light House. If you are interested in politics you might also  be happy to know that Georgia was the first state to let voters vote at the age of 18 instead of 21.

 

Another fact is that their capital  Atlanta is not the same as the rest of the state. Now don’t take it the wrong way. They are both great. But Atlanta feels like a completely different place than  the rest of Georgia. The culture in Atlanta is much more diverse. While a lot of people in GA are very southern, have a southern accents, love their sweet tea and love going deer hunting, Atlanta is very different about that stuff. Atlanta has a lot more diverse variety of people from all around the country and even from other parts of the world. I feel like part of the reason is because not only is it a big city but it also has about 32 colleges in just that one city.  That and there  is also gigantic airport in Atlanta called the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: justmytwocents95

I blog about various topics. Some are about me and some are about other things. They will not be organized into just one topic. . I prefer blogging over vlogging because I hate the sound of my voice. But I will try to keep my blogs interesting. Some random facts about me would that my sun sign is Cancer, my Moon sign is Pisces and my rising is Leo. I am an INFP. My favorite shows are Steven Universe, Teen Titans (The Original), Avatar: The Last Airbender and Batman The Animated Series. My favorite movie is Spirited Away. I also love fast roller coasters. Anyways thanks for reading this. I hope you enjoy my blogs. Let me know what you think. I am open to constructive criticism. Also if you do enjoy my blogs feel free to share, comment or like. It really helps me out. :)

Leave a Reply

