Best Movies 2016-2017

So far 2016-2017 has had some fantastic movies! I say so far because this blog is being made in January 2017. If I miss any great movies that happen to be released later in the year I apologize. Before I get started with this list I wanted to note that this list is based off of my OPINION. If you like or dislike any of the movies on this list that is perfectly okay. 

#4 Suicide Squad

In  2016 I saw the Suicide Squad movie. Being a huge fan of the New 52 Suicide Squad comics, I had to see this movie! I must admit that it was a little bit different from what I expected but it was still good. They had the right people to play the character’s. Especially the actor for Amanda Waller! Even though Jared Leto was not my favorite pick for the Joker he still did a decent job. (Note: Mark Hamill is my favorite voice actor for the Joker.) Another Thing that pissed a lot of people off was that Joker was actually nice to Harley in this movie while in the comics he is anything but nice to her. This change in the movie did not bother me though because 1) The movie wasn’t completely about Joker and Harley anyways. It was about the entire Suicide Squad. 2) I actually find it nice to see Joker nice to Harley for once.

#3 Doctor Strange

Before I saw this movie I had no idea what to expect because I have never read any of the Doctor Strange comics. (I am more of a DC fan)  I saw the movie with my family and it was incredible! I don’t wanna spoil it but I will say that the sound effects and the action scenes were part of what made the movie. It also has a lot of great morals!

#2 Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them

While this is not a Harry Potter film I will say that if you are a fan of the Harry Potter films then there is no doubt that you will love this movie! It takes place in the Harry Potter world but all of the characters are different and the plot is different. I don’t wanna spoil too much but in it a man loses a brief case that has a hidden world of magical creature’s inside them. A random muggle man and two female wizard’s help him get it back along the way while also stopping a villain. 

#1 Sing

As soon as I saw the previews for this movie I immediately had high expectations for it and I was not disappointed one bit! This movie is all about singing (of course), dreaming, and never giving up! This movie is also very humorous. I was also surprised that Seth MacFarlane was in it. He is a wonderful singer and actor of course! I was just surprised that he was in this movie because I am so used to seeing him in adult cartoons and movies. (Which of course he also does a good job in.) I don’t want to spoil the movie for you though. You’ll have to see it yourself. 

Author: justmytwocents95

I blog about various topics. Some are about me and some are about other things. They will not be organized into just one topic. . I prefer blogging over vlogging because I hate the sound of my voice. But I will try to keep my blogs interesting. Some random facts about me would that my sun sign is Cancer, my Moon sign is Pisces and my rising is Leo. I am an INFP. My favorite shows are Steven Universe, Teen Titans (The Original), Avatar: The Last Airbender and Batman The Animated Series. My favorite movie is Spirited Away. I also love fast roller coasters. Anyways thanks for reading this. I hope you enjoy my blogs. Let me know what you think. I am open to constructive criticism. Also if you do enjoy my blogs feel free to share, comment or like. It really helps me out. :)

3 thoughts on “Best Movies 2016-2017”

Leave a Reply

