My Top Favorite Cartoons 2017

Today’s blog is about my top favorite cartoons that are still airing as of 2017. Some of you might know I am a huge fan of cartoons. But I am also picky about which one’s I like and don’t like. Here we go.

#3 Rick and Morty

rick kand morty

Yup Rick and Morty! I use to watch Family and American Dad more often until I watched Rick and Morty. THIS SHOW is epic! Rick is basically a super genius and takes his grandson Morty on adventures to other dimensions. Rick can also come off as insensitive and a smart ass but overall he isn’t evil or a villain. Morty is basically his sidekick and is the complete opposite of Rick. Morty is not as smart as Rick but he is more sensitive and considerate of other’s feelings. I could mention more but I don’t wanna spoil anything in the series if you haven’t seen it yet.

 

#2 Star Vs The Forces of Evil

STAR

Star VS The Forces of Evil is a magical, drama filled and action packed cartoon. Star Butterfly is the magical princess of Mewni and is sent to Earth for her training.  She is best friends and roommates with Marco Diaz. She is sent to an earth school for education and trained by Glossaryck for her magic training. Star is given her wand as a tool and weapon to cast spells against evil forces. The wand is passed down the Butterfly Family through generations. But even though Star loves magic and fighting, she still fears the responsibilities of someday being queen of Mewni. As the series progresses we learn more and more about Star, her family history and more villains in the series.

 

#1 Steven Universe

Steven Universe

Yes, Steven Universe. This show is just outstanding. I don’t know where to start. The art style is beautiful, the characters are relatable and complex. The story is FULL of mysteries, action, drama and character development. The show is seen in Steven’s point of view. Steven is a human/gem hybrid and gains more and more powers throughout the series. His father is still alive but his mother Rose Quartz gave up her physical form to have Steven. Steven is raised by his father Greg and the Crystal Gems Garnet, Amethyst and Pearl. Rose Quartz is a gem warrior who started a rebellion against the home world gems to protect the earth and all of it’s life forms. However, Steven learns more and more about both himself and his mother throughout the series. We also learn more about home world and the other gems throughout the series. I don’t wanna spoil anything though. You’ll have to see it for yourself. This show is one of the best cartoons I have seen in my life. While the other current cartoons that I listed are just as amazing, this one is number one on the list because of how incredibly complex and imaginative it is. It is also full of so many emotions. When a character is sad you legitimately feel sad for them. This goes for both the protagonists and antagonists in the show. The other thing about this show that I love is how it explains morals. It portrays that not every side is completely evil or good. It goes deep in it’s morality also by conveying it in a more gray/colorful way rather than being just plain black and white or clear cut in it’s morality standards.

 

 

Author: justmytwocents95

I blog about various topics. Some are about me and some are about other things. They will not be organized into just one topic. . I prefer blogging over vlogging because I hate the sound of my voice. But I will try to keep my blogs interesting. Some random facts about me would that my sun sign is Cancer, my Moon sign is Pisces and my rising is Leo. I am an INFP. My favorite shows are Steven Universe, Teen Titans (The Original), Avatar: The Last Airbender and Batman The Animated Series. My favorite movie is Spirited Away. I also love fast roller coasters. Anyways thanks for reading this. I hope you enjoy my blogs. Let me know what you think. I am open to constructive criticism. Also if you do enjoy my blogs feel free to share, comment or like. It really helps me out. :)

Leave a Reply

